Michigan State University

College of Social Science









Human Development Initiative

HDI Logo

The Human Development Initiative, begun in 2009, is a community of scholars throughout the university interested in development across the lifespan. The initiative creates venues where scholars involved in cutting-edge research in the social and health sciences (including genetics, neuroscience, and psychosocial development) can focus on the intersections between their own work and that of other researchers. We invite faculty and graduate students to join us at our bi-weekly brown bag speaker series and our fall and spring colloquia.


Psychology Faculty   Click on a Faculty photo for more details...

 LastFirst     
Bogat BogatAnneProfessor   bogat@msu.edu
Breedlove BreedloveMarcBarnett Rosenberg Professor of Neuroscience   breedsm@msu.edu
Burt BurtS. AlexandraProfessor   burts@msu.edu
Danovitch DanovitchJudithAssistant Professor   jhd@msu.edu
Durbin DurbinCatherine EmilyAssociate Professor   cdurbin@msu.edu
Fitzgerald FitzgeraldHiramUniversity Distinguished ProfessorAssociate Provost University OutreachAdjunct Professor, Department of Psychiatry; University of Michigan Medical School fitzger9@msu.edu
Ingersoll IngersollBrookeAssociate Professor   ingers19@msu.edu
Klump KlumpKellyProfessor   klump@msu.edu
Levendosky LevendoskyAlytiaProfessorDirector of Clinical Training  levendo1@msu.edu
Lonstein LonsteinJoeProfessor   lonstein@msu.edu
Sisk SiskCherylUniversity Distinguished Professor Adjunct Professor, Department of Physiology sisk@msu.edu
Wade WadeJuliProfessorChairperson  wadej@msu.edu